Tips for a novice golfer...?

Sub-forum for discussion on golf in Hua Hin and Thailand.
ferrold
Novice
Novice

Tips for a novice golfer...?

Post by ferrold »

Hi guys,

I am going to Hua Hin for 3 weeks in about a month's time and am considering paying a visit or two to the golf courses in the area.

I am fairly new to the wonderful world of golf and have been playing for about a year on a few of our local courses here in Copenhagen - Joined a local club this year, and play a few times per week on their 9-hole course.
I should be getting my "greencard" and official handicap soon, but doubt I will be able to get the physical card before leaving... I am currently playing at around hcp 30 on a good day.

Just wondering what the policies are around the golf courses for a novice like me? I know my way around the course, but still wondering if I have a chance (and would fit in) at these slightly more demanding and higher standard courses... and maybe more important, if they would be willing to let me on the course without a valid certificate.

If I won't be able to get some playing time I might consider signing up for some pro-lessons to try and up my game a bit, any recommendations and experiences with trainers and training facilities in and around Hua Hin?

I know it's a lot to ask, but would very much appreciate any feedback :-)

Thank you,
Chris
Big Boy

Re: Tips for a novice golfer...?

Post by Big Boy »

Hi ferrold,

Welcome to the forum. :cheers:

I'm not a golfer, so can't help there. However, this thread is a good starting point viewtopic.php?f=4&t=10055
Championship Stoke City 3 - 0 Plymouth Argyle :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

Points 48; Position 20
lomuamart

Post by lomuamart »