Introducing myself

New members login and say hello here. Please read our Forum Starter Pack and Terms and Conditions before posting if you are new to this forum.
wil_he
Rookie
Rookie

Introducing myself

Post by wil_he »

I am a new resident in this area,recently from BKK.Was a teacher there for the past 9 years and am about to give up this (work thing).Getting well into my sixties and need to be near the water.
I purchased 3 rai of land about 10 minutes from Cha-Am beach and am in the process of chasing up a reasonable builder who is familiar with Aussie building style. ie gyprock interior walls and colourbond roofing..
If anyone here can give me a lead,I would very much appreciate it.Thanks for reading my first post.Cheers. :D
buksida

Re: Introducing myself

Post by buksida »

Welcome to the forum, have a read here to get you started: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=10054

And have a look at the property and construction section where your questions will be better suited: viewforum.php?f=20
Who is the happier man, he who has braved the storm of life and lived or he who has stayed securely on shore and merely existed? - Hunter S Thompson
GLCQuantum
Rock Star
Rock Star

Re: Introducing myself

Post by GLCQuantum »

wil_he wrote:I am a new resident in this area,recently from BKK.Was a teacher there for the past 9 years and am about to give up this (work thing).Getting well into my sixties and need to be near the water.
I purchased 3 rai of land about 10 minutes from Cha-Am beach and am in the process of chasing up a reasonable builder who is familiar with Aussie building style. ie gyprock interior walls and colourbond roofing..
If anyone here can give me a lead,I would very much appreciate it.Thanks for reading my first post.Cheers. :D
Welcome wil_he. I've also taught around the same amount of time here yet you have thirty years on me in age... I'll catch you up soon. :D

Ask away for any stuff here. The search function will help you see if it's already been addressed.