Free and paid apps/streams/sites for Android TV boxes

Discussion, recommendations and reviews for music, movies, books and games. Creative arts, crafts and photography welcome.
buksida

Free and paid apps/streams/sites for Android TV boxes

Post by buksida »

Starting this thread for us to share what apps and streams we use on our Android TV boxes. Please only post free services and not subscriptions.

Just bought a box myself and it had Filmon installed but very few of the streams play - anyone know a workaround? It is a similar situation with LivenetTV, most channels return an error.

So ... I started playing with Kodi again but found that most popular builds need Real Debrid which is a paid service to source the premium content links. Currently looking for alternative free builds and will report back.

One site that works for live Premiership football, movies, and TV (watched West Ham lose again on it yesterday) is http://tilivizi.club/

Please share your free apps/streams so we can expand this thread.
Who is the happier man, he who has braved the storm of life and lived or he who has stayed securely on shore and merely existed? - Hunter S Thompson
thecolonel
Legend
Legend

Re: Free apps/streams/sites for Android TV boxes

Post by thecolonel »

Only just seen this, can't believe this thread got no traction, I thought we all used a box these days.

I'm currently watching almost all dramas/films via my android box(X96_X4_Pro1 Android 11) using the filmplus app

Current version is 1.6.2

It's about 95% reliable.

Not all streams work, but most do. The higher the definition the more chance of buffering. Some streams are rubbish so ditch them and just go further down the list

Subtitles available for vast majority. (I'm not deaf but these actors don't half mumble at times).

You can also use it to download content onto box although I stream 95% of time

The other app is use is Cinema(Maybe called Free Cinema)

For YouTube I use Smart Tube (17.26)