Tv possibilities with AIS

Technology, computers, internet, websites, mobiles, cameras, audio and video.
SPONSORS: Hua Hin Web Design
Hahuahin
Guru
Guru

Tv possibilities with AIS

Post by Hahuahin »

I allow me to ask if there are any way I can see TV programs from abroad with AIS Internet connection? I'm not very technical so would be grateful for how to proceed if possible!

Thanks in advance.
hahuahin
Dannie Boy
Hero
Hero

Re: Tv possibilities with AIS

Post by Dannie Boy »

Hahuahin wrote:I allow me to ask if there are any way I can see TV programs from abroad with AIS Internet connection? I'm not very technical so would be grateful for how to proceed if possible!

Thanks in advance.
hahuahin
I’m assuming you want to watch TV programmes from your home country whilst here in Thailand - assuming so, then the easiest way is probably to subscribe to one of the many VPN providers and then log into a server from your home country.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
PeteC

Post by PeteC »

Thread here about VPN providers. Start at page #9 and work backwards.

viewtopic.php?f=15&t=21434
Governments are instituted among Men, deriving their just powers from the consent of the governed. Source
Big Boy

Post by Big Boy »

If you are looking for live TV, then, yes, a VPN is as good as anything.

If you are looking for TV programmes that originated in your own country, I suggest you explore the AIS Playbox option. There's a huge array of TV channels available in both Thai and English, and it's not expensive either.
Championship Plymouth Argyle 1 - 0 Hull City :dance: :dance: :dance: :dance:

Points 51; Position 21
Consolidated - Championship Next Season :dance: :dance:
Hahuahin
Guru
Guru

Post by Hahuahin »

Dannie Boy wrote: Tue Jun 02, 2020 3:36 pm
Hahuahin wrote:I allow me to ask if there are any way I can see TV programs from abroad with AIS Internet connection? I'm not very technical so would be grateful for how to proceed if possible!

Thanks in advance.
hahuahin