Road Markings - Help Please

Driving and riding in Hua Hin and Thailand, all topics on cars, pickups, bikes, boats, licenses, roads, and motoring in general.
Big Boy

Road Markings - Help Please

Post by Big Boy »

Some road markings have appeared on the road leading to my Soi. and I haven't got a clue what they mean. I've been driving this road for 6 years now, and am not aware of any new dangers.

The markings are sets of 4 red lines about 10' apart, going half way across the road. One set of 4 lines near a 7-11 (same side of road as 7-11), and a set of lines at the end of my Soi (same side as the turning into my Soi).

Does anybody know what they mean please?
Championship Plymouth Argyle 0 - 1 Preston NE :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

Points 41; Position 18
Nereus
Hero
Hero

Re: Road Markings - Help Please

Post by Nereus »

Does anybody know what they mean please?
Dried blood from a splattered motorsai rider? :rasta:
May you be in heaven half an hour before the devil know`s you`re dead!
buksida

Post by buksida »

A photo would help :idea:
Who is the happier man, he who has braved the storm of life and lived or he who has stayed securely on shore and merely existed? - Hunter S Thompson
Big Boy

Post by Big Boy »

I'll try the dash cam - give me a few minutes.

Points 41; Position 18
Big Boy

Post by Big Boy »

OK, here's the dashcam footage. I've included both sets of lines, and whilst putting the video together, was wondering if it was some sort of warning that a school is ahead. If that's it, is this a local Hua Hin warning, or have I been driving around with my eyes closed?

Another interesting feature on the video is the zebra crossing that only goes part way across the road. This is a real 'gold at the end of the rainbow' crossing. The gap they haven't painted is where the noodle and meatball wagon sit, so at times, kids are queuing on the crossing to get served - TIT.

Points 41; Position 18
Nereus
Hero
Hero

Post by Nereus »