Meeting new friends in Hua Hin

New members login and say hello here. Please read our Forum Starter Pack and Terms and Conditions before posting if you are new to this forum.
April
Novice
Novice

Meeting new friends in Hua Hin

Post by April »

Hi,
I am a Chinese teacher from mainland China and I am teaching in a international school. Since I have been here for only three weeks, I am wondering how can I find people around my age (20ish)and hang out in the weekends. I like working out but I can not find a gym, maybe spmeone could help me with it and we can become gym buddys.
I don't soeak Thai and it is very hard for me to communicate with Thai people, but my English is very good. I hope I can meet some friends who speak English or Chinese. I know it is really hard for me to build up my social circle alone in a brand new country but Hua Hin is a very multicultural city and please reply a post if someone wants to hangout.
Pali
Novice
Novice

Re: Meeting new friends in Hua Hin

Post by Pali »

We may work at the same school! I just moved here too. I'm a Thai teacher at Hua Hin International School. Please e-mail me then we can go to the gym together c_palirat@hotmail.com
Bamboo Grove

Post by Bamboo Grove »

April wrote:
I am a Chinese teacher from mainland China and I am teaching in a international school.
Just out of curiousity, how did you find/get your job? I am not interested in similar jobs, although I have qualifications to teach both English and Chinese but would just like to know how the procedure goes.
Bamboo Grove

Post by Bamboo Grove »

Also April and Pali as well, would be very interesting if you both would write on the forum how your life moves on in Hua Hin. These would be quite interesting stories to hear.
Pali
Novice
Novice

Post by Pali »

Hi Bamboo Grove,