Good Morning

New members login and say hello here. Please read our Forum Starter Pack and Terms and Conditions before posting if you are new to this forum.
Campbound
Rookie
Rookie

Good Morning

Post by Campbound »

Good morning everyone
for the past five years I have been searching, searching for a place I can stop and call home. I have traveled to 28 countries in my life in this search and keep coming back to Thailand. I have been to many of the major cities in the land of smiles, except Hua Hin.
I will arrive in the last week of June and stay 1 month, my study of Hua Hin tells me that this might be the place, but of course trying it on for size will confirm this.
I am a "young" 50 year old who enjoys adventure travel, a social drink and a good laugh while telling long tales of life.
I am a working professional and own my own company.
Folks, I am looking for honest sincere discussion on housing in Hua Hin, as mentioned I have been around, meaning I have been to some of this planets most curupt and dangerous places and am aware of the scams and rip offs.
what I do know is that no matter where one goes or how bad a place seems (not that Hua Hin is close to being a place like Mosul) there can always be found the honest and sincere folk. It is through this forum that I am hopefully in finding such people that can provide the discussion I am after.
I look forward to hearing from you.
cheers
buksida

Re: Good Morning

Post by buksida »

Welcome aboard, have a read of this to get you started: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=10054

If you have any specific questions on housing suggest you post them here: viewforum.php?f=20
Who is the happier man, he who has braved the storm of life and lived or he who has stayed securely on shore and merely existed? - Hunter S Thompson
kendo
Rock Star
Rock Star

Post by kendo »

Welcome to our forum dig deep on here and this will add value to your stay , the number one sorce of info for Hua Hin enjoy. :thumb:

Kendo. :cheers: