Hi from Australia

New members login and say hello here. Please read our Forum Starter Pack and Terms and Conditions before posting if you are new to this forum.
Archie
Rookie
Rookie

Hi from Australia

Post by Archie »

Thank you for this wonderful meeting place. So full of useful info. We are a family of four moving to Hua Hin in July. Two kids 17and 21 and two dogs.

I am a secondary teacher- do you honestly think I will find work of some sort? People tell me there are too many teachers there already and I won't find any work. Too young to retire.

Will the dogs be safe? People also tell me they will be stolen

Any info greatly appreciated.

Thanks
hhfarang
Hero
Hero

Re: Hi from Australia

Post by hhfarang »

Sorry, we already have our limit of kids, dogs, and teachers....welcome. :wink: :cheers:
My brain is like an Internet browser; 12 tabs are open and 5 of them are not responding, there's a GIF playing in an endless loop,... and where is that annoying music coming from?
MajorBloodnok
Suspended
Suspended

Post by MajorBloodnok »

G'day cobber, :)

actually I'm a Jerry imposter pretending to be an Australian. :mrgreen:

I am baffled why anyone would prefer Thailand to downunder.
Can't be the climate?

I would have preferred to emigrate to Australia, but the cost of living
is too high. (And there are too many snakes & spiders!) :shock:

My Filipino wife & I settled here in July 2012. Perhaps we could
meet some time.

Give my love to your wife, kids and dogs!

Warm regards,

MB aka 'Mike the Fritz'
A GRATEFUL GUEST OF THE KINGDOM OF THAILAND & HER PEOPLE
Archie
Rookie
Rookie

Post by Archie »

Thanks MB

We have lived in Oz all our ,lives and want a change of lifestyle. The cost of living here is outrageous. My most recent electricity bill was $800 for the last quarter! Phone and Internet is also a killer. Food is very expensive and eating out for dinner for 4 always costs us at least $80. I'm just tired of being screwed over by the government.