Importing Nicorette Gum to Thailand

Medical issues, doctors, dentists, opticians and hospitals in Hua Hin and Thailand.
Name Taken
Suspended
Suspended

Importing Nicorette Gum to Thailand

Post by Name Taken »

I have been receiving packages of 4 milligram Nicorette Gum from the U.S. for the entire 10 years that I have lived in Thailand.
I need the Nicorette Gum because I am very worried that I would start smoking cigarettes again if I were to stop taking the Nicorette Gum.
Today my girlfriend went to the Thai Post Office to pick up the package containing the Nicorette Gum and she was told that Nicorette Gum can not be sent by mail and she was threatened with jail time.
As I said I have been receiving Nicorette Gum through the mail for 10 Years and I have never had any problem picking up my mail package containing Nicorette Gum from the Thai Post Office NOT EVEN ONCE!
I am very upset by this.
This country needs to start exercising a lot more common sense and it needs to be a lot more consistent and a lot less Chaotic.
If this kind of behavior continues I will formerly file a complaint with the U.S. Embassy in Bangkok.
This country is seriously INSANE! sometimes. :cuss: :cuss: :cuss: :cuss: :cuss:
Big Boy

Re: Nicorette Gum

Post by Big Boy »

Did they give a reason why it can't be sent by post anymore; and more importantly, when did the postman obtain powers of internment?
Championship Plymouth Argyle 0 - 1 Preston NE :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

Points 41; Position 18
RCer
Ace
Ace

Post by RCer »

Pharmacy near Makro has it. Why import?
Name Taken
Suspended
Suspended

Post by Name Taken »

Big Boy wrote:Did they give a reason why it can't be sent by post anymore; and more importantly, when did the postman obtain powers of internment?
They said because it contains Nicotine.
Like I said I've been receiving packages every 3-4 months from the U.S. containing the Nicorette Gum and I've never once had a problem with picking up the package from the Thai Post Office. :?