ThaiExpatTV,ExPatPremiumTV & 365Sport Problems

Technology, computers, internet, websites, mobiles, cameras, audio and video.
SPONSORS: Hua Hin Web Design
Post Reply
PET
Ace
Ace
Posts: 1432
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2007 4:24 pm
Location: Hua Hin

Re: [ADVERTORIAL] Thai Expat TV

Post by PET » Thu May 11, 2017 6:20 pm

I have EX-Pat TV and today I cannot connect - a message comes up that it cannot connect to server and I should check my internet connection.
Internet is fine. As a matter of interest my connection to 365 Sport is the same?
I tried to connect through another computer in the house and the same problem about not connection with server bu all other web sites are ok - anybody else having this problem?
VERAX - What matters in life is not where you are from but where you are going.

User avatar
barrys
Legend
Legend
Posts: 2095
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2005 1:52 pm
Location: Enjoying the sea air on a boat around Pak Nam Pran

Re: [ADVERTORIAL] Thai Expat TV

Post by barrys » Thu May 11, 2017 8:29 pm

PET wrote:
Thu May 11, 2017 6:20 pm
I have EX-Pat TV and today I cannot connect - a message comes up that it cannot connect to server and I should check my internet connection.
Internet is fine. As a matter of interest my connection to 365 Sport is the same?
I tried to connect through another computer in the house and the same problem about not connection with server bu all other web sites are ok - anybody else having this problem?
Yes, I'm having exactly that problem now. Have you emailed them?

User avatar
Dannie Boy
Rock Star
Rock Star
Posts: 4582
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2010 8:12 pm
Location: Closer to Cha Am than Hua Hin

Re: [ADVERTORIAL] Thai Expat TV

Post by Dannie Boy » Thu May 11, 2017 8:52 pm

I'm currently in The UAE and having the same problem, so it sounds like it is something at the Thai Expat TV end - hopefully this is only a temporary hiccup and nothing more?

Magalan
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2016 12:27 pm

Re: [ADVERTORIAL] Thai Expat TV

Post by Magalan » Thu May 11, 2017 8:55 pm

Same problem here. Tried phoning, "Unable to connect this call at present". Went to their website set up a support ticket, just waiting for them to get back to me........

User avatar
migrant
Rock Star
Rock Star
Posts: 3762
Joined: Tue Aug 08, 2006 6:15 am
Location: California is now in the past hello Thailand!!

Re: [ADVERTORIAL] Thai Expat TV

Post by migrant » Thu May 11, 2017 8:56 pm

Just got the bill for the current months service, think I will wait until resolved!

Have had a few minor glitches in the two years with them, always a fast response
The essence of life lies with the dispensing with of formalities

User avatar
barrys
Legend
Legend
Posts: 2095
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2005 1:52 pm
Location: Enjoying the sea air on a boat around Pak Nam Pran

Re: [ADVERTORIAL] Thai Expat TV

Post by barrys » Thu May 11, 2017 10:04 pm

I'm still having the same problem - I have 2 different ISP's and cannot connect via either of them. I've also sent them an email. No response as yet.

boonsies
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2011 6:02 pm

Re: [ADVERTORIAL] Thai Expat TV

Post by boonsies » Thu May 11, 2017 11:05 pm

Has anyone problems with Thai expat TV and 365 sport, no server connection from this morning onwards, my wifi is working excellent, over 30 mb

boonsies
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2011 6:02 pm

Re: [ADVERTORIAL] Thai Expat TV

Post by boonsies » Thu May 11, 2017 11:07 pm

Sorry just saw previous mails about this, hopefully they're not bust!

HHTel
Legend
Legend
Posts: 2853
Joined: Mon Feb 12, 2007 7:44 pm

Re: [ADVERTORIAL] Thai Expat TV

Post by HHTel » Fri May 12, 2017 8:21 am

Connectivity is back to normal this morning. However, it appears that several channels have disappeared! I've sent emails but I guess they're snowed under with mails.

nuhuahin
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2012 10:26 am

Re: [ADVERTORIAL] Thai Expat TV

Post by nuhuahin » Fri May 12, 2017 8:43 am

I guess they could avoid being snowed under with emails if they sent a circular email to all their customers explaining the situation. Their failure to respond makes us all suspicious.

I have no service this morning

User avatar
barrys
Legend
Legend
Posts: 2095
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2005 1:52 pm
Location: Enjoying the sea air on a boat around Pak Nam Pran

Re: [ADVERTORIAL] Thai Expat TV

Post by barrys » Fri May 12, 2017 8:59 am

Well, I've just logged on successfully and, guess what - I now have 60 channels available - all the previous channels plus 10 Sky Movie channels, Aljazeera, Travel Channel, Food Network and a lot of other channels I've never heard of. So looks like it was a massive upgrade!!

User avatar
Dannie Boy
Rock Star
Rock Star
Posts: 4582
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2010 8:12 pm
Location: Closer to Cha Am than Hua Hin

Re: [ADVERTORIAL] Thai Expat TV

Post by Dannie Boy » Fri May 12, 2017 9:06 am

barrys wrote:
Fri May 12, 2017 8:59 am
Well, I've just logged on successfully and, guess what - I now have 60 channels available - all the previous channels plus 10 Sky Movie channels, Aljazeera, Travel Channel, Food Network and a lot of other channels I've never heard of. So looks like it was a massive upgrade!!
I've got the same but when I tried to open a programme even one of the regular ones like BBC1 I got a message "this programme is currently unavailable" so not yet fixed!!

User avatar
barrys
Legend
Legend
Posts: 2095
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2005 1:52 pm
Location: Enjoying the sea air on a boat around Pak Nam Pran

Re: [ADVERTORIAL] Thai Expat TV

Post by barrys » Fri May 12, 2017 9:13 am

Dannie Boy wrote:
Fri May 12, 2017 9:06 am
I've got the same but when I tried to open a programme even one of the regular ones like BBC1 I got a message "this programme is currently unavailable" so not yet fixed!!
All BBC/ITV channels working normally for me, and I've had no problem opening random new ones like Sky Movies or Aljazeera.

User avatar
Dannie Boy
Rock Star
Rock Star
Posts: 4582
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2010 8:12 pm
Location: Closer to Cha Am than Hua Hin

Re: [ADVERTORIAL] Thai Expat TV

Post by Dannie Boy » Fri May 12, 2017 9:16 am

barrys wrote:
Fri May 12, 2017 9:13 am
Dannie Boy wrote:
Fri May 12, 2017 9:06 am
I've got the same but when I tried to open a programme even one of the regular ones like BBC1 I got a message "this programme is currently unavailable" so not yet fixed!!
All BBC/ITV channels working normally for me, and I've had no problem opening random new ones like Sky Movies or Aljazeera.
I've only tried on my iPad but will try my laptop later :cheers:

User avatar
barrys
Legend
Legend
Posts: 2095
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2005 1:52 pm
Location: Enjoying the sea air on a boat around Pak Nam Pran

Re: [ADVERTORIAL] Thai Expat TV

Post by barrys » Fri May 12, 2017 9:18 am

Dannie Boy wrote:
Fri May 12, 2017 9:16 am
I've only tried on my iPad but will try my laptop later :cheers:
My access is via PC running Windows 7

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests